Home News Books Authors Store Media > Videos > Podcasts About > Company > Staff > FAQ Events > Upcoming events > Past appearances Contact > Contact Us > Submissions

Freedom saga

By Stephen B. Pearl

Book One: Cloning Freedom

In a distant, spacefaring future, e-entertainments provide viewers with a complete VR experience through emotional surrogates: clones of historically famous actors. Created solely for entertainment and with no rights outside their studios, they believe their invented worlds and programmed adventures to be their real lives. When a favourite character is scheduled to be killed off, an e-entertainment technician decides to take matters into his own hands.

Released December 2020
Formats: Paperback, ebook, dyslexia-friendly paperback

Book Two: Freedom's Law

Former e-entertainment clone Rowan McPherson and her liberator Ryan Chandler have made it to the Switchboard space station. But with United Earth Systems desperate to reacquire Rowan, they have to tread lightly if they want to make it off the station again and on their way to their final destination.

Released December 2021
Formats: Paperback, ebook, dyslexia-friendly paperback

Book Three: Freedom's Myth

Sentenced to deliver relief supplies to devastated world Murack Five, Ryan and Rowan gather their new crew and passengers on a mission that seems like more than it appears. On Gaia, the movement to recruit new clones in the fight for liberation is helped—and hindered—by new additions. Both groups tread a thin line for the sake of freedom, and one misstep could mean imprisonment, or death.

Coming December 2022